The DCVCAC was approved by the Sonoma County Board of Supervisors in December 2012. The five member council includes two members nominated by the Winegrowers of Dry Creek Valley, currently Mike Tierney and Vicky Farrow, two members nominated by the Dry Creek Valley Association, currently Bill Smith and Ruth Wilson, and a fifth member appointed by Supervisor James Gore, currently Jenny Gomez, a resident of Dry Creek Valley. Current Chairman of the Council is Vicky Farrow and Vice Chairman is Ruth Wilson.

The advisory council reviews any project in the Dry Creek appellation that requires a use permit, zoning change or General Plan amendment. It considers comments from all stakeholders and makes recommendations on action to the Sonoma County Permit and Resource Management Department and the Board of Zoning Adjustments. The purpose is to review all projects early in the application process in order to improve project definitions and facilitate the approval process.

Meetings are held on the third Thursday of each month at 6:00 PM at the Healdsburg Fire Station. Note that meetings are held only if there are project referrals from PRMD. Otherwise a notice of meeting cancellation will be posted. Agendas and project application projects for each meeting and approved meeting minutes will be posted here.
Public attendance is encouraged at these meetings.

DCVCAC Resources

Recent News from DCVCAC